Tonight I made Rice Crispy Treats in my Rice cooker.
If I had known how easy this was when I was younger, I think I would have made them every week. I also know that my mother’s weakness for sweets comes wrapped in a Rice Crispy treat!
They are so easy to make, that you can do it in a rice cooker.
Rice Crispy Treats
(double the recipe if you are using a saucepan, this is the amount for a 3-cup rice cooker)
2 Tablespoons Butter
3 Cups Marshmallows (mini)
3 Cups Crispy Rice cereal
Chocolate Chips or Sprinkles.. if you wish
Melt the butter in your rice cooker, keep an eye on it because it’s really easy for things to burn in a rice cooker. Once the butter has melted, add the marshmallows and stir them with the butter until they melt completely. This takes some time, but you have to keep an eye on them because they will also burn easily. Once the Marshmallows are melted with the butter, pour the mixture into a pan (or on wax paper if you want to avoid a mess) and mix with the crispy rice cereal until it starts to look like a very large rice crispy treat. Flatten out the mixture and let it set, and then cut up the delicious treats, or be creative with an ice-cream scoop, or cookie cutters.
Enjoy!
My hall joined me in eating this, we just pulled them up with a spoon and ate them with our fingers!
Delicious.
Love and Happy Spatulas,
Alyssa
PS. I wish I had a larger rice cooker!!!
