Hello Faithful Readers!

I am so sorry that I have not been posting. My mother and I really did a lot of cooking while I was home in December/January, but we did so much cooking that we didn’t have time to blog.
I have been extremely sidetracked with schoolwork, this is by far my busiest semester as of yet, and I haven’t been cooking as often as you would like to read about. I did make a somewhat delicious vegetarian lasagna for a dinner party a few weeks ago, but neglected to take any photographs of it.
I have some new tips that I’d love to write about dealing with cooked tomatoes, raw tofu, marinating beef/red meat, and of course a delicious leek soup that takes less than 20 minutes to throw together (and is absolutely the most delicious soup I’ve had in a while).
Please keep checking back here, and I will do my best to update you with tips and recipes as they come up.
And I’ll try to remember that camera!!
Love and Happy Spatulas,
Alyssa
