Having made the roasted red pepper hummus, I had quite a bit of tahini left over. I didn’t feel like rustling up some falafel to drizzle it over, so I thought about coating some chicken with it. After all, yogurt chicken is delicious, so why not tahini?

I surfed the Internet and found a few recipes for tahini chicken, some simple, some more complex.
Tahini Chicken
2 Large chicken breasts
Tahini, enough to cover the breasts
1-2 Tablespoons fresh rosemary, chopped

Preheat the oven to 375º. Baste the chicken breasts with a mixture of tahini and chopped rosemary, and transfer to a baking dish (if you want you can spray the dish with cooking spray so the chicken doesn’t stick).
Put the chicken in the oven and bake for roughly 30 minutes, or until the chicken is cooked through. It should be very moist, as the tahini helps keep in all of the juices. And trust me when I say, this chicken looks bland, but tastes wonderful.


Happy Cooking,
Peggy


Hi everyone! I’m Hijacking this post (so to speak) to tell you that I surprised my family by showing up last weekend. My mom made this delicious chicken for dinner, and so I decided to make a side dish to go with it!
I made spiced zucchini, the recipe is as follows.

1 tsp Fennel Seeds
1 tsp Mustard Seeds
1 tsp Cumin
1 Tbsp Olive Oil
2-3 Zucchinis, sliced into coins


Heat the oil in a medium-large frying pan, and then add the two types of seeds and let them sizzle in the pan (but don’t let them burn). Once you start to smell them, add the ground cumin, and let it bloom with the seeds. Then add the zucchini, and cook until tender.
Love and Happy Spatulas,
Alyssa

