Alyssa knows how much I love recipes with white beans, so she sent me one to try. I adjusted some of the ingredients to my liking, substituting roasted red peppers for sundried tomatoes, adding more spinach and using less pasta. I hadn’t noticed that the recipe called for roasted garlic, which would have added another layer of flavor.

Dressing
4 whole garlic cloves (recipe called for 10 roasted cloves, which would make a more garlicky dish, but I used fresh garlic)
6 Tablespoons olive oil
2 Tablespoons red wine vinegar
1 Tablespoon balsamic vinegar
Dash of red pepper flakes, or more if you like more heat
Salad
14.5 ounces whole wheat farfalle pasta, cooked and drained ( I used about half, use as much as you like)
2 Cans white cannellini beans, rinsed and drained
14 Ounce jar of artichoke heats packed in oil, drained and chopped
6 Ounces baby spinach (I used a pre-washed bag)
7 Ounces roasted red peppers, drained and sliced (or 3 0z. sliced sundried tomatoes/dry pack)
Shavings of parmesan reggiano
1. Set pasta to cook according to package directions.
2. Make dressing by placing all ingredients in a small food processor and blending.
3. Prepare beans, artichoke hears, peppers and spinach and place in large bowl.
4. Add drained pasta while still warm.
5. Add salt and pepper to taste and toss salad.
6. Shave parmesan-reggiano on top.
Happy Cooking!
Peggy
